Forbes Public School

Maintaining a Tradition of Excellence

Telephone02 6852 1934

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Forbes Public School Staff 2023

  • Principal: Ms Megan Staples            
  • Curriculum and Instruction: Mr Scott Northey: Assistant Principal         

Year 3 to Year 6 teaching & learning team            

  • Mr Ash Hogan: Assistant Principal
  • Miss Alyssa Kelly
  • Mr Jarred Tyack
  • Mrs Gemma Madge: Assistant Principal (Relieving)
  • Mrs Casey Frecklington
  • Miss Rachael Kelly
  • Miss Jordan Gaffney

Kindergarten to Year 2 teaching & learning team 

  • Miss Sonia Dukes: Assistant Principal
  • Miss Bianca Garlick: Assistant Principal
  • Mrs Nikki Doyle
  • Miss Hannah Stewart
  • Miss Jessie Rix
  • Mrs Cindy Robinson
  • Mr Joshua Avis
  • Miss Allison Jones

Support team     

  • Mrs Michelle MacGregor: Assistant Principal
  • Miss Carmen Chen                                     
  • Mr Don Sankovitch                                          
  • Mrs Samantha Flack
  • Mrs Kathy Prow
  • Mrs Jacqueline Halls

Other team

  • Sport skillsMrs Katie Stitt
  • QTSS/RFF: Mrs Ineke McLuckie / Mrs Kathy Prow
  • LaST/MSPI: Miss Melissa Colvin / Ms Kimberly Halls
  • RFF / Library: Mrs Louise Webb                

IT support               

  • Mr David Clarke 

SLSO team

  • Ms Gaye Bayley
  • Mrs Jenny Sullivan
  • Mrs Tracey Fitzgerald
  • Mrs Kylie Sheil
  • Mrs Belinda Jack
  • Miss Sonya South
  • Mrs Jodie Bembrick
  • Miss Alicia Radburn
  • Miss Shannon Rath
  • Miss Jessie Hodges
  • Mrs Susie Wooldridge

Aboriginal school learning support officer

  • Miss Deanna Swanston                              

Administration team

  • Mrs Karyn Hodges
  • Mrs Bonita Gamble
  • Miss Abbey Blackie 
  • Mrs Wendy Chudleigh            

Other team

  • Small Schools Finance: Mrs Lisa Fraser
  • ChaplainMrs Katy Brown
  • General AssistantMr Shane Ede
  • Canteen: Mrs Tammy Coady